Taking the Job of Stewardship Seriously

Through the conservative approach of the National Horticulture (NHF) Board of Directors, the green industry will continue to reap the rewards of their efforts. The goal of NHF is to organize concentrated programs that address specific problems affecting green industry and related segments. With sufficient funding from a large base of contributors, the board’s efforts attract the most skilled researchers, dedicated educators and promising students. 

Over the years, while the foundation’s focus has broadened its reach to new audiences, it remains focused on the importance of research and education as primary objective.


 
 

 National Horticulture Board of Directors

NHF Officers

 

Dr. Joseph Cialone

IMMEDIATE PRESIDENT

Tropical Computers, Inc.
jcialone@comcast.net 
Ph: 561-734-1430

 

 

 David G. Liu

PRESIDENT

Foliage Design Systems
david@foliagedesign.com
Ph: 407-245-7776

 

OPEN POSITION

VICE PRESIDENT

 

 

OPEN POSITION

SECRETARY/TREASURER

 

NHF Directors

 

Mike Marshall

Marshall Tree Farm
michael@marshalltrees.com
Ph: 352-528-3880

 

Wes Parrish


wes.parrish53@gmail.com
Ph: 954-680-3544

 

John Mendozza

jhmendozza@aol.com
Ph: 561-266-0188

Jonathan Borghi

Farm Credit of Florida, A.C.A.
jborghi@farmcreditfl.com
Ph: 561-965-9001

 

 

Wayne Mercer

Mercer Botanicals
wayne@mercerbotanicals.com
Ph: 352-735-9696

Kathrein Markle

Wekiwa Gardens, Inc.
info@wekiwagardens.com
Ph: 407-889-3000

George Hackney

Hackney Nursery Co.
george@hackneynursery.com
Ph:  850-442-6115

 

Ex-Officio Board Members

Dr. Wayne Mackay

University of Arkansas
mackay@uark.edu
Ph: 479-575-7319

 

Dr. John Peterson

University of Florida/IFAS
drjohncp@ufl.edu
Ph: 352-273-4519

Dr. Liz Felter

Orange County Extension
lfelter@ufl.edu
Ph: 407-497-3422

 

We are located in beautiful, sunny Orlando, Florida.

1533 Park Center Drive
Orlando, FL  32835
407-295-7994 or 800-375-3642
FAX: 407-295-1619

info@nationalhorticulturefoundation.org

 
 

Contribute and Join Our Team

The National Horticulture Foundation (NHF) offers you the opportunity to join the many industry supporters who have realized the significant role NHF plays in securing the future of the horticultural industry.

A gift may be given as a cash contribution or pledge. Plan now to support the future of the industry by placing special bequests in your will or earmarking dollars in your estate to be appropriated to the National Horticulture Foundation. By helping NHF build its portfolio, contributions will provide an impact for foliage industry and beyond.